Wednesday, 5 May 2010

Waiting On Wednesday: Glimpse

Waiting on Wednesday idea from Jill at Breaking the Spine.

-----

Glimpse by Carol Lynch Williams

* Published by: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books (US)
* Format: Hardcover (US)
* Release Date: June 22nd, 2010 (US)

* On Amazon: here


Tower Books summary:
Twelve-year-old Hope's life is turned upside down when her older sister, Lizzie, becomes an elective mute and is institutionalized for trying to kill herself.

I can't remember where I saw a full synopsis for Glimpse, as it was a few weeks ago now. I just remember it saying it is written in verse, and is about suicide. I read and loved The Chosen One last month, and immediately looked for more books by this author. I hear this one is perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins, so I think I'm going to love it!

17 comments:

Christina/Book Addict said...

Great pick! I also really enjoyed The Chosen One and will have to check it out. It's pretty cool that it's written in verse as well. Thanks for sharing this one!

Kate Evangelista said...

I have a feeling this is a heartbreaking book.

Book Crazy Jenn said...

HM sounds intresting - I am with Kate, it sounds heartbreaking, but beautiful - thank you for letting me know about it, I put it on my wish list. :)

Nina said...

I havent read The Chosen One, but the cover alone of this book makes me want to own a copy. I only read one book written in verse and I didn't like it, so I hope this will be better.

Frankie Diane Mallis said...

The cover is soooo pretty, but it seems like it will be really sad.

PolishOutlander said...

I can't wait for this one either. I found The Chosen One to be so moving, and hope this one is just as good.

So Many Books, So Little Time said...

I haven't read The Chosen One yet, but I've great things about it and I'm sure this will be the same.

BrittLit said...

I love this cover and I love verse novels. Can't wait to read this, thanks for sharing!

Tina said...

The Chosen One was so good! I'll probably check this one out too.

Book Sake said...

Sounds like this could be a deep, dark read.

Our pick is at BookSake.

girlsinthestacks.com said...

I really like the book cover, though not sure about reading it. I will wait to read your review and if you liked it then I will read it.

Sarah said...

I'm excited for this one too. She doesn't shy away from tough topics that's for sure.

Sara said...

I'm waiting on this one too! I've looked everywhere for a full summary, but I couldn't find one. I read and loved The Chosen One last month too, so I'm sure this one will be awesome! :D

LovesSam said...

I've never heard of this one before, but it sounds amazing and I really love the cover. Great pick mon pip

Sasha said...

This sounds fabulous! The Chosen One was brill so I'm sure I'll love this!! :D

The Library Lurker said...

I liked The Chosen One, so I'll definitely check this one out! Great pick!

Lauren said...

This is a new one on me, but I really like the sound of it. I've been meaning to read another verse novel. Thanks for the heads up.