Wednesday, 13 November 2013

Waiting on Wednesday: Ashes to Ashes


Waiting on Wednesday idea from Jill at Breaking the Spine.

-----

Ashes to Ashes
 by Melissa Walker

* Published by: Katherine Tegen Books (US)
* Format: Hardcover / eBook (US / UK)
* Release Date: December 23rd, 2013 (US)

* On Amazon: here



Summary from Amazon.com:

A timeless and romantic ghost story that will haunt readers long after the last page is turned. When Callie's life is cut short by a tragic accident in her hometown of Charleston, South Carolina, her spirit travels to another dimension called the Prism. Here she meets a striking and mysterious ghost named Thatcher, who guides her as she learns how to bring peace to those she left behind. But Callie soon uncovers a dark secret about the spirit world: Some of the souls in it are angry, and they desperately want revenge. These souls are willing to do whatever it takes to stay on Earth, threatening the existence of everyone she ever cared about. This thoughtful and suspenseful novel is perfect for fans of Gayle Forman's If I Stay and Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall.


A ghost story from Melissa Walker? YES PLEASE. Perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and Gayle Forman? Double YES. It sounds ace and I pretty much love everything Melissa has written (especially Lovestruck Summer. Read it if you haven't already). I hardly ever read any YA ghost stories - there doesn't seem to be many, unless I've just missed them all. Here's hoping this one is good!

No comments: