Wednesday, 2 July 2014

Waiting on Wednesday: The Half Life of Molly Pierce

Waiting on Wednesday idea from Jill at Breaking the Spine.


The Half Life of Molly Pierce
 by Katrina Leno

* Published by: HarperTeen (US)
* Format: Hardcover / eBook (US)
* Release Date: July 8th, 2014 (US)

* On Amazon: here

Summary from

A gorgeous and visceral page-turner reminiscent of the film Memento, The Half Life of Molly Pierce is perfect for fans of Gabrielle Zevin's Elsewhere and Lauren Oliver's Before I Fall.

For all of her seventeen years, Molly feels like she's missed bits and pieces of her life. Now she's figuring out why. Now she's remembering her own secrets. And in doing so, Molly uncovers the separate life she seems to have led . . . and the love that she can't let go.

How good does this sound?! I love Memento and Before I Fall so fingers crossed I like this. It sounds like an exciting read, and quite unique too... that's pretty hard to come by these days. I'm looking forward to finding out all about Molly's separate life!

1 comment: said...

Man, I'm looking forward to this one! I loved Memento too, and I'm interested to see if this book has any of the chronology tricks from it.